Dedicated to the rescue, care & rehoming of stray, feral, abandoned, mistreated & unwanted cats & kittens

Open days & events

Throughout the year we organise a series of fundraising events to help us generate much needed income. Below are some of the key dates to look out for. Our Open Days take place at the Homing Centre in Market Weighton and usually feature stalls, refreshments, a charity car wash, and a chance to see all our adorable cats & kittens looking for new homes, unfortunately we will not be able to let the cats out during the day due to the amount of people so arrangements will need to be made to revisit if you wish to adopt one of them. They all run from 11.am till 4.pm.

Can you help by…?

  • Baking for the cake/bake stall? Sweet or savoury, it’s up to you!
  • Donating tombola prizes, crafts, jams or other products to sell?
  • Helping with the charity car wash for a couple of hours? Steve would really appreciate an assistant!
  • Staffing one of our product stalls for a few hours?
  • Running your own fundraising table/idea with us?
  • Helping with set up and break down of tables/stalls?

Please call the coordinator on 07967 627492 if you would like to join in with us – it is a community event and we welcome local residents and nearby villagers alike.

Other fundraising events
We also run fundraising stalls at other local events, and do regular collections at shopping centres throughout the year. If you can help out at any of these events please do get in touch.

CHARITY EVENTS 2018

Easter Open Day Sunday 1st April
Open Day Sunday, 29th April
Open Day Sunday, 27th May
Open Day
Sunday, 8th July
Open Day Sunday, 5th August
Open Day Sunday, 26th August
Open Day Sunday, 30th Sept

FUNDRAISING EVENTS 2018

Summer Fair,
Pocklington
Sunday, 29th July
2:00pm – 9:00pm
.
East Yorkshire Show,
Brantingham
Sunday, 15th July
10:00am – 4:00pm
.
“It’s a Pockout”,
Pocklington
Saturday, 18th August